SaltX 2nd Gen Spinning Reel

Rate this topic

Sir Defyable

@scoobydoo I speak for all SOL in congratulating you in your recent endeavors with Tsunami. I’ve had some experiences with the first generation of the reel through my own purchases and through some on my close friends buying their own based on my recommendation along with the offer to service their reels for them based on my comfort level of working on them, so I have to say I’m excited to see how the new models perform in the wild. The video is just a tease for what level of detail must be coming soon in a future video, but worth a watch either way.

I would love to hear more about the product! I’ve been in contact with Cindy recently about some parts but maybe I should hold off on repairs until these new models become available.

Hats off amigo, I think you are well deserving of such a role in that company and I can see why you previously described it as a dream job for you :th:

@Sir Defyable

Not a Catalina fan anymore?

I still think Catalinas absolutely smash any reels for its price, new old stock or used. Since it is a superspinner class. Lol

I still find it fun how the whole industry copies daiwas design elements. Daiwa doesn't get enough credit. Haha

haters will always hate. trolls will always troll. its how the internet works.

1 hour ago, EricL said:

@Sir Defyable

I still think Catalinas absolutely smash any reels for its price, new old stock or used. Since it is a superspinner class. Lol

I still find it fun how the whole industry copies daiwas design elements. Daiwa doesn't get enough credit. Haha

Oh I am, huge fan. Caught more 40+” bass on my 3500 Catalina than any other reel I own! Just a different application, in my use anyway. I had a chance to order a handful of Catalinas recently and the deal fell through- I almost cried.

3 hours ago, EricL said:

@Sir Defyable

Define superspiner class please, educate us as to what makes a spinning reel a super spinner