nightfighter

Work boots or light work shoes

Rate this topic

14 posts in this topic

Been a fan of Keens since chiropractor recommended them to me. Have had 3 or 4 pairs of the Targhee 2 and Targhee 3 mid height hikers and they have been excellent on my wide feet. Tomorrow I am trying the Targhee 3 low cuts. Got them for the support that I could not find in sneakers.

What do you like?

PSA Olympia Sports parent company going out of business, so their shoes are heavily discounted. Saw different work boots/shoes in the 30-40 dollar range  marked down 60%

I abandoned work boots years ago for a ton of reasons. I've been wearing hikers every since. 

I tried the Targhee 2 and they lasted less than 6 months before falling apart. Merrell Moabs were even less. I've been wearing Salomons for about 8 years, getting about 2 years from a pair. After Salomon changed the GTX 3D a few years ago, I ditched them. The quality was not the same. 

I'm wearing Lowa Renegades now and absolutely love them. Been wearing them about a year with zero complaints. No signs of wear, other than the outsole, which is normal and minimal. 

I wear boots 12+ hours a day. 

Sketchers for me.

So what if I'm slightly gay now, they're comfortable.                                        And not having long boot laces makes me feel safer when listening to Chris Cornell songs.

Timberland for me. 8" tall.  Wearing Timberland boots over 50 years. They will probably bury me with these.

IMG_4795.PNG

6” Timberland Pro 26078 waterproof and insulated 

Chippewa 6” 72250

Added toe guards to both and have had them for 4 years beat but still going strong. They’re available in Xw or were at the time of purchase.

For on board boat work New Balance 627v2 steel toe or soft toe