Ash

2022 IBSP 4x4 permit now available

Rate this topic

13 posts in this topic

That’s nice of the state to offer the discount to disabled vets. Bummer for me. I am a disabled vet and paid the full price for the upcoming season. I want aware of the change. God only knows how hard it will be to contact someone in this state and receive a refund and receive a vets permit with proper documents. Ughh oh well…

5 hours ago, NJTramcar said:

FWIW, the Park says they will crack down in 2022.

Seeing is believing.  Last years crack down was equipment checks as you aired down.  Once on the beach, end of enforcement.  Checking for Salt Water Registry was suggested as a way to cull violators, didn't happen.  IBSP is to big of a money maker.  I remain hopefully optimistic. ;)

On 12/4/2021 at 1:31 PM, Mallard1100 said:

That’s nice of the state to offer the discount to disabled vets. Bummer for me. I am a disabled vet and paid the full price for the upcoming season. I want aware of the change. God only knows how hard it will be to contact someone in this state and receive a refund and receive a vets permit with proper documents. Ughh oh well…

My friend bought and paid for his 2021 pass and fond out later the disabled vet deal. Went to the office on his next trip and they processed a refund and he got a full refund in a few weeks.

Because he is already registered as a disabled vet he did his renewal for 2022 this week at the office and they processed that and he will pick up his 20220 pass soon no charge.

You will need your DD214 and letter from the Vet Admin.

11 hours ago, CharlieK said:

My friend bought and paid for his 2021 pass and fond out later the disabled vet deal. Went to the office on his next trip and they processed a refund and he got a full refund in a few weeks.

Because he is already registered as a disabled vet he did his renewal for 2022 this week at the office and they processed that and he will pick up his 20220 pass soon no charge.