Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
bassmaster

RIGGING STICK BAITS

Rate this topic

18 posts in this topic

Hi this is how i rig slugo,s and other baits

1) snell a 8 or 9/0 hook then tye a loop knot. wrap thred around hook and nail polish it.

2) feed the rigging needle through bait

3) pull hook via loop with rigging needle, position hook, then pull out and 1 DROP OF ZAP A GAP. pull hook back in and your done.

I put place the hook in middle or at front of bait. tight lines......

rign1.JPG

rign2.JPG

rign3.JPG

im still learning the pic thing, i know the pics stink

------------------

who me? only cockroachs come out at nite. got plug?

[This message has been edited by bassmaster (edited 07-14-2001).]

BM, that looks pretty good. Does the loop knot stay hanging out the front? If so, how do you connect w/ the running line.

Thanks in advance,

KLE

you could cut it off if you want to but a barrel on it. i just use it as it is. to snap on main line.

i want to figure how to make these, there killer.

figure i can make a mold from plaster of paris. just dont know what the stuff the thing is made out of is?

hope this helps

Thanks BM. By the way, I dig your pizza box workbenchwink.gif. I know some guys make plastics by melting down old torn ones. They don't seem too worried about the color.

Later,

KLE

[This message has been edited by KLE (edited 07-14-2001).]

Bassmaster-