Chunkah

Air Scrubber

Rate this topic

6 posts in this topic

Anyone have one? Use one? Have any recommendations?

Thinking of adding one to the arsenal and other then having one on a site I was working a few years back, I have zero experience with them. 3 stage HEPA looks good....I want to keep dust down and air quality up at my jobs and this seems like a good addition to my offerings to clients (at an extra cost of course).

Thanks!

Well, settled on the Dri-Eaz Defendair 500, and actually got two, in excellent working order, for $450.00. Had to drive to Portland, ME to get 'em, but hit a brewery and a few dispensaries while there so it was all good. Left at 7:30 am, back in Boston for a 1:00 pm appointment in Southie, home by 2:30. Saved me $1,866.25 off retail. And the bonus is the HEPA filters in both machines are still good!

Nice score. I have just never had the call for one, though after watching a video, could think of two jobs I definitely would have used one or two on.... What was the trigger on this purchase? Just curious.

12 hours ago, nightfighter said:

Nice score. I have just never had the call for one, though after watching a video, could think of two jobs I definitely would have used one or two on.... What was the trigger on this purchase? Just curious.