Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Goldy

Flexibody help

Rate this topic

12 posts in this topic

I am new to tying.  I started messing with flexibody this weekend but my problem is when i cut it the side by the bottom frays out and looks like crap

what am i doing wrong?  

7C8BC33A-0965-4766-9CFD-BF1DD438AE6C.jpeg

21 hours ago, Goldy said:

I am new to tying.  I started messing with flexibody this weekend but my problem is when i cut it the side by the bottom frays out and looks like crap

what am i doing wrong?  

7C8BC33A-0965-4766-9CFD-BF1DD438AE6C.jpeg

Are you taking about this

6ECBF3B4-41CE-4323-94F3-6BA956938F3A.png.81bea39770539ed6802763e0b186ed70.png

If so.....don’t put it down as far on the hook shank into the bend. Cut it shorter and wrap it. I like to use thin mono when I use it

41 mins ago, eelbasher said:

DC3E91C2-F8D5-4685-A67D-E62D964A71B9.jpeg.d6e2afd88c6285d922289eee56e2de07.jpeg

this is flat waxed 210 and it covers in pretty good. The thin mono is even better IMO but the fish aren’t to picky

That teaser looks really good,  Do you burn the end as well?  I will put it up higher on the hook shank.  How many wraps do you do from the front to the back over the e-zwrap

18 mins ago, Goldy said:

That teaser looks really good,  Do you burn the end as well?  I will put it up higher on the hook shank.  How many wraps do you do from the front to the back over the e-zwrap

No, no burning needed. I’ll wrap 2-3 times around the back and then wide spiral wraps to the back of the hook eye. Build up a small head, whip finish and then either epoxy or uv resin

43 mins ago, eelbasher said:

No, no burning needed. I’ll wrap 2-3 times around the back and then wide spiral wraps to the back of the hook eye. Build up a small head, whip finish and then either epoxy or uv resin

Looks great.  Is that ezbody or flexibody.  Im having trouble finding ezbody near me.  

i also tried to tie this but it didnt come out that great.