BrianC86

Tsunami Salt-X Rod

Rate this topic

12 posts in this topic

Just picking some brains here, 

I have a 10’ Salt X rod I’ve been using 2-3 times a week for the past two months, lots of use but never mistreated. Taking it out of my garage yesterday I noticed the insert for the tip guide was missing.

Im awaiting a response from Bimini Bay customer service, but I figured I’d ask 

is this a normal occurrence? And is this something I should remedy myself or wait for customer service to get back to me?

thanks everyone

Just now, fishtheeast said:

Do you reel your knot/swivel into the first guide? 

Occasionally the swivel will hit it in the night, but it’s always a tap, I don’t crank my line in fast when I can’t see anything. Definitely never through the guide, and never casting the swivel through

Fix it yourself. I love their products, but Bimini Bay service sucks. It took me 3 times and almost 6 months to get my reels serviced. They came back worse then when I sent them. In the end they made good with new reels but it was almost 6 months to the day. Just my 2 cents.

Just now, mtl50 said:

Fix it yourself. I love their products, but Bimini Bay service sucks. It took me 3 times and almost 6 months to get my reels serviced. They came back worse then when I sent them. In the end they made good with new reels but it was almost 6 months to the day. Just my 2 cents.

Appreciate the heads up man, I don’t know anything about rods or guides so I wasn’t sure the right approach

21 mins ago, BrianC86 said:

Appreciate the heads up man, I don’t know anything about rods or guides so I wasn’t sure the right approach

Bring it to your local tackle shop. If they can't do it, they will point you in the right direction.