nuub

ccw recomendations

Rate this topic

15 posts in this topic

I have no experience with the variety of pistols available, having never considering the purchase of one, a well placed shotgun protects the house.

I am arthritic and had issues loading the mags and operating a slide in class, aim was good tho..lol

I am thinking a revolver possibly a S&W 38 bodyguard. I live in a warm climate and my everyday wear consists of shorts and Tees so small for concealment and ease of operation is important. Thoughts from someone with more knowledge are welcome

Thanks in advance

Ruger LCR.  With a Crimson Trace Laser. 

LCR has internal hammer. LCRx has external hammer.  

5shot 38special

6shot 327mag(also shoots all other 32cals)

5shot 357mag(also shoots 38special)

8shot 22lr

6shot 22mag. 

9mm 5shot

The magnum ones & the 9mm weigh more than the non magnums. 

Has a very nice double action trigger. The 22s have a heavy pull. 

The laser is great for old eyes. Also dryfire practice. 

I would go with 357mag. You get a little bit more weight, I shoot mainly 38s but always have the option of 357 if thats all I can find.  

411549882.jpg

Edited by PSegnatelli

6 hours ago, nuub said:

I have no experience with the variety of pistols available, having never considering the purchase of one, a well placed shotgun protects the house.

I am arthritic and had issues loading the mags and operating a slide in class, aim was good tho..lol

I am thinking a revolver possibly a S&W 38 bodyguard. I live in a warm climate and my everyday wear consists of shorts and Tees so small for concealment and ease of operation is important. Thoughts from someone with more knowledge are welcome

Thanks in advance