Onboard Pressure Washers

Rate this topic

NewWaveDave

Hi Folks!

I am an oyster farmer and I am needing a pressure washer for my boat. I use the pressure washer to keep my floating oyster cages clean and to clean the bags. I have already figured out I need a commercial pressure washer due to how heavily I use the thing: many hours a day, many days per week. I am currently using a sump pump over the side of the boat to provide water for the pressure washer. I am wondering if any of you brilliant and helpful denizens of SOL have any experience with this sort of this sort of thing. I am looking at marine boat wash down kits as perhaps a better way of supplying water to my pressure washer. Any comments, ideas?

Thanks!

David

I know it is fairly simple to mount a clutch and pump to an inboard, gas or diesel.

I have heard that some outboards have the ability to mount an auxiliary accessory

drive, and have seen them in the past, but i dont know anything about them, sorry.

mounting a gas driven pressure washer onboard somewhere isnt an option I take it ? 

Honestly, I don't know. When you say gas driven, I assume you mean the motor? I have been looking at gas pressure washers on wheels. I suppose I could mount one to the railing, but if it is on the floor I need it to be mobile for cleaning purposes. I don't know what a clutch and pump is. Could you tell me about this?

they probably run a crash pump of the main inboard.  Those things can move a lot of water, put it through a nozzle and voila

I was thinking maybe an electric pressure washer, one of those $100 units from homies.    You could probably take it apart and custom mount it as you see fit wherever, they are very small.  Run it off an inverter, or a genny if you have one onboard.  They have plenty of pressure for what you want to do, but a lot less than gas powered washer, so its not overkill

Something like this:

ERKA1.601-756.0-99-2T.jpg?v-cache=159766