MCL169

Low friction knot

Rate this topic

11 posts in this topic

I've been fishing for years with my goto Uni & double uni knots. I ran across a YouTube video of an older guy tying braid to mono with a knot that had a loop that goes through the eyes first with tags that pointed down causing minimum friction going through the eyes when casting. Anyone familiar? Can't find video and wanted to try it. 

Not sure of that knot, but I've been using the fg knot for a few years now. It's the best casting knot I've come across.

I thought it might have been on outside computer but that's a good idea. I'll keep my fingers crossed. I was thinking it might have been the fg but the Alberto looks good also. Thanks guys... 

I wanted to share this. Might be an interesting alternative with supposedly science backing. The GT knot. Let me know what yall think. 

On 6/1/2020 at 10:34 AM, Draekon said:

I'm assuming your browser history was cleared because you can look there for the video you watched.

On 6/1/2020 at 11:59 AM, Catch This said:

The Slim beauty works well for me.

Yes I see that slim Beauty looks very good and is very similar to the GT not that I posted. Good stuff guys thanks for the replies. 

I use the FG knot. For the best video go to Scooby’s channel on YouTube “Tackle Advisors”. For me it’s a pain too get right normally two attempts on 20# but 40 or higher it goes well.

5 hours ago, MCL169 said:

I wanted to share this. Might be an interesting alternative with supposedly science backing. The GT knot. Let me know what yall think.