HopHead

Sports betting

Rate this topic

46 posts in this topic

Now that the astros and red sox have been officially caught and the houston GM and manager got a one year ban......how would you feel if you lost money wagered on those games legally?  If I'm an attorney I'm rallying bettors on both series and getting a class action going against both franchises for a few hundred million minimum.  How could that lose in court?  You wagered legally and in goof faith and a business organization defrauded you via cheating.  Hopefully the latest cheating boston team gets hammered even harder.  Be embarrassed to be a fan of ANY team that gets caught repeatedly cheating.

Gotta think theses lawsuits are definitely gonna happen.

Wonder if MLB considered stripping the Astros and the Sox of their titles that Cora coached?

Ban their asses permanently like pete rose.  The ONLY thing that will really hurt is losing multiple draft picks and a $500 million fine......that won't happen because MLB doesn't dare risk profitability.

not a sox fan so i hope he gets punished harshly. 

it is interesting that sign stealing (not with the use of technology) really is part of the game of baseball..... 

People have been cheating in sports forever. Pitchers juicing or scuffing the ball, batters corking their bats, deflating footballs, taking enhancement drugs. You’d have to sue everyone. It’s only cheating if you get caught!

Agree about it being part of the game since inception but don't throw it in the faces of fans and gamblers using high tech means.  If the public is convinced there is rampant cheating it will hurt badly.

1 min ago, aneary said:

People have been cheating in sports forever. Pitchers juicing or scuffing the ball, batters corking their bats, deflating footballs, taking enhancement drugs. You’d have to sue everyone. It’s only cheating if you get caught!