coastalfreak

Aquariums

Rate this topic

76 posts in this topic

Hey folks, I was wondering how you guys like the aquariums where you guys live. As some of you may know, I am an intern at the Georgia Aquarium and we work with a lot of aquariums found in the northeast and such. 

I liked Mystic Aquarium when I lived in CT. I especially liked the fact that there is a sushi restaurant right next to it. I used to tell the kids that they served all of the "poor performers" from the aquarium....

13 mins ago, coastalfreak said:

Hey folks, I was wondering how you guys like the aquariums where you guys live. As some of you may know, I am an intern at the Georgia Aquarium and we work with a lot of aquariums found in the northeast and such. 

Been to Inner Harbor and the Camden Aquarium. Nice but you see one and you seen them all. Loved the one we had here at the dock because it was mostly local fish caught right off our dock. Learned so much from watching it. Camden Aquarium would come down several times each summer to take some of the neat critters we donated. 

42 mins ago, Brother Brian said:

I liked Mystic Aquarium when I lived in CT. I especially liked the fact that there is a sushi restaurant right next to it. I used to tell the kids that they served all of the "poor performers" from the aquarium....

LOL! We serve seafood at the aquarium. When guest ask, we talk about how sustainable seafood is completely fine. It's the unsustainable farming and catching practices that we dislike. 

54 mins ago, DoorGunner said:

Been to Inner Harbor and the Camden Aquarium. Nice but you see one and you seen them all.

Same here. Inner harbor aquarium is pretty sweet though.

If yall ever make it down to my aquarium in the next year or so let me know. I can give yall some tickets. 

Also, I recommend checking out our TV show on Animal Planet.