mkus

Stop paying big bucks for fly lines!!!

Rate this topic

53 posts in this topic

Posted (edited) · Report post

I have been using these lines for a few years and they’re great they make 100 ft clear intermediate lines and there is a Canadian company that sells sinking lines which are great also on  eBay...

i’ve  used both all on saltwater species albies Bonita bass blues with great results!

D8A1942A-AB47-4123-98B5-BD24721C3F61.jpeg

803DA32A-5620-4A56-8EAC-4BB75FF582C2.png

Edited by mkus

Just trying to let people know through my experience using both and the 100 ft is great I like the length I have no problem casting 100ft 

See, I feel the total opposite. I've cast those cheap lines on nice rods and they don't work out for me. I'm of the mindset now to spend up on high end line and settle for mid priced or budget rod. The new expensive lines cast themselves I feel like. 

But it's definitely just preference. Thanks for sharing. 

Man that will save me a bundle. Hey if it works and can hold up?  Great!

1 hour ago, BillyBallGame said:

See, I feel the total opposite. I've cast those cheap lines on nice rods and they don't work out for me. I'm of the mindset now to spend up on high end line and settle for mid priced or budget rod. The new expensive lines cast themselves I feel like. 

But it's definitely just preference. Thanks for sharing. 

Ive had the same with top lines cast like crap and tangle like mad from coiling 

better off using a $90 fly rod and a well designed line vs a cheap line and expensive rod.  If you are gonna go cheap on the rod and the line that makes total sense to me.  

That said at prices that low it seems like its worth an experiment with these lines. @mkus thanks for sharing I certainly have thrown $20 away on dumb things so taking a less than $20 risk on a fly line to see if its worth using is a gamble I can live with.

Edited by The Graveyard Shift