pclassic

18" Tube and worm lure.

9 posts in this topic

I need some advice about the use of a tube lure. I recently bought my first kayak so I'm new to kayak fishing. I'm going to stay inshore and not venture out  into the ocean. Mostly tidal rivers and bays like the York river in Maine and close to the shore in Great Bay. So I've noticed from videos kayak fishermen catching some nice stripers trolling a tube lure, but they seem to be in the ocean. Since I'm a newbie at this I was wondering if any of you have had any luck trolling these inside or if they are mostly for ocean use. Thanks

IMG_20190528_103642603.jpg

I've been using them to catch bluefish inshore. It's pretty effortless and I've only had a kayak for a few weeks. 

Posted (edited) · Report post

They work better in rivers and bays then out front. Good luck with your purchase. Lots of you tube videos on how to rig and troll them.

Edited by dbjpb