kyleeng

Could you name these plugs for me?

Rate this topic

15 posts in this topic

Bought these on the BST forum. I'm a little new to surf fishing, so I asked the guy if he could name them for me, but he wasn't much help. I've seen some of these around, and it seemed like a good price, so I bought them. Figured I'd just learn later.

I know:

1) Gibbs danny surface swimmer

2) Sebile magic swimmer

... but that's about it lol

plugs1.jpg

EDIT: upon further inspection, it looks like some of these plugs promised were exchanged for something else, I think??? The second picture I uploaded, it looks like there is a BM lil guys, but I do not see that in the first picture. Number 12 on the first picture has the same profile as the other unmarked lure, but the lip is clearly different, and the lure I received is missing the back hook, but is not in the first picture. From the first picture, taken by the seller, it doesn't seem like I have number 9 or 12. If this is the case, is this something I should be upset about? I wasn't really sure what I was buying from the start, but I do not know if number 9 or 12 are lures I rather have. The BM seems nice, but I do have to spend extra money on hooks now.

plugs2.jpg

you need to figure out how to post pictures here or links that actually work. Until then sorry I cant help.

Posted (edited) · Report post

2 hours ago, MorningWood said:

you need to figure out how to post pictures here or links that actually work. Until then sorry I cant help.

It was working when I posted it. I inserted it as an attachment, so it's not like a link was even broken. At this point, the forum is not even letting me edit my post. The 2 pictures are below

plugs1.jpg

plugs2.jpg

Edited by kyleeng

3 - Guides Secret Bunka Boy

4 - Gibbs pencil?

5 -  ? popper

6 -  ? nike (maybe Eurojett maybe Tagger)

7 - Mirrolure

8  - Atom popper ?

9 - Interesting looks like maybe a BM is the lip painted black? Need more and better pictures to be sure.