Bow3022

Question to those guys who use the D rings on their bag

Rate this topic

13 posts in this topic

Sometimes I get lazy and don't want to use the belt loops on my bag sometimes. Or sometimes I just want to use my bag and not necessarily need my belt sometimes if i'm fishing from a dock or something. Do you have to use both d rings to equally distribute the load? Or can I just get away using just one d ring and clipping it on my belt?? Or will that strain it and lead to premature failure? Granted its a flatlander bag so, it seems bulletproof to me, but i have no experience using the d rings on my bag long term.

i dont use the belt loops at all unless its a 2 tube and it stays on belt

i have a D ring on belt twds small or my back / hip

carabiner on bag d-ring, just clip it to belt d-ring 

doesnt really take weight off, just use it to keep bag behind me and from swinging

It's a 2 tube bag that I have. Im not worried about taking the weight off my shoulders, i realize clipping it on won't do that. I just want to keep it out of the way when im casting or treking to a spot. I just wana make sure I don't damage my bag using only one d ring instead of both.

i dont think youll have any worry

i have the Salter with an add a tube and do the same with Gear Up 4 tube, loaded pretty heavy at times

theyre bulletproof and the d-ring to carabiner doesnt take much strain

bag stays where its supposed to, out of the way, centered in my back when casting, swimming, and climbing on rocks

im a righty, so just reach to my left hip/small or back with left hand and clip/unclip the bag to swing it around  to my front / right side for lure swaps,etc.

having a larger d-ring on front of the belt to slip the rod butt into up to the reel stem acts as a holder and makes life a lot easier too