Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
JBreese1

A big thank you to everyone who organizes the food flings

Rate this topic

14 posts in this topic

I just want to thank everyone who works to make the food flings the great events that they are. Terry Mac, Ben Lippen, JMB, Derick, Tim, Carol and everyone else who chips in with the auctions, set up, clean up and logistics. Also a big thanks to all the generous members who donate so much to the auctions. Spigola, morning wood and everyone else. The food is always amazing and it has become my favorite get together out of all the events. It is great to see old friends and meet new ones.

I was the fortunate winner of the custom wrapped rainshadow rod this year and was blown away. I never win stuff like that. I have been fishing for over 50 years and that rod is the nicest piece of gear I have ever owned. I searched all the threads and can't find who donated the blank and who wrapped it. I spoke to the gentlemen at the fling, but can't remember his S.O.L. screen name. I just want to thank him or them for their generosity.  I will cherish that rod and work hard to do it justice. If you have never gone to a S.O.L. fling you are cheating yourself out of an great experience and opportunity to make new, great friends.

Jim

Posted (edited) · Report post