Ford Flex, Ford Transit Connect, Nissan NV200, Mercedes-Benz Metris ?

Sudsy

Going back to the best MPG vehicle that can fit an 11' Rod thread - I've narrowed it down

Looks like these should be in the running - does anyone have any experience with any ?

Obviously beach driving is out, but I live and fish in Monmouth county and there is none of that here anyway

Being able to sleep in the back (lower lot at M for example) and have room for gear - plus get 20 MPG blended average will make up for not driving on the beach the once or twice a year I used to do it.

Edited by Sudsy

I just wanta play everyday despite small nagging injuries --

and go home to a woman who appreciates how full of crap I truly am. ~ Crash Davis

Social Distancing since 1962

A friend had a Flex a few years ago and didn’t like how it drove (too slow) or the interior quality. They traded for Grand Cherokee and liked it much better. 

I have no experience with either of the two vans but if you get one you could make some extra cash delivering packages for Amazon on your way to fishing spots. :)

Seriously looking at the Nisson NV200

Do a camper build

Nissan NV200  

122 cubic foot cargo

25 MPG Combined Avg

5-year/100,000-mile powertrain warranty

$22,000

Check out

Recon Campers - they're doing some sick build outs. 

Unfortunately no one is doing anything like that on the east coast, just them and another small company in the northwest, so it'll have to be a DIY

I'm digging this

5c3f955b3e552_Camperbuild1.jpg.4c8176286aea5c32a1397e0a26c2dffc.jpg

5c3f967594e68_Camperbuild2.jpg.576d97c9c7fc84c0c6476affd798b39e.jpg

Add one of these on the back with a basic box for wet waders, firewood..... stuff

5c3f97430c68d_SwingAway.jpg.a178d16e33dd5ff822f72d9c7f4a5adf.jpg

Edited by Sudsy

and go home to a woman who appreciates how full of crap I truly am. ~ Crash Davis