UV light

Rate this topic

snapper1

Good morning all

I need a new UV light.

The one I've been using for the last 2 years is the GOO CURE light.It has 21 little UV lights and runs on 3 AAA batteries.

Results are so so, and it burns batteries super quick. I use Solareez Thin Hard and Loon Thin mainly.

Any affordable and efficient suggestions ?

What are you using ?

Thanx and best wishes for the coming year

^..^

Edited by snapper1

I got this last year. Expensive but it is a LOT brighter than any cheaper ones. If you tie a lot and want  to cure the resin within the fibers of streamer heads this is the way to go. I did not change my batteries yet since I bought it.

Someone told me once that the UV length has to match the resin you use but with this light I cured 3 different brands without issues. All that is left is a bit of “tackiness” some times.

CF328EF4-ADC9-41D0-A941-5CE9E465520D.jpeg

I have basically the same light as Marchese12.

I think I paid about $30.00 for it. I was using a CCG light previous.

This light cures much better and different brands of cures.

It will make the UV Cure smoke if you point it directly at it when you first start curing.

I haven't had any tack issues with the cures I've used, but I tend to change the battery every year or so.

SF

SF

I have one of the ebay specials that runs on 3 AAA batteries.  That equals 4.5 volts.  What do you think of wiring a USB receptacle pigtail into the light and instead of batteries run it off the laptop or a phone charger.  That's 5.4 volts.  Light would be brighter and the power would fall within the voltage rating span for those little led lights.  No more battery issues!  Any thoughts?

Edited by flyman28
add omitted words

i got one like ccb, it was part of a cell phone glass repair kit and the entire kit cost $9, works great UV resin