IFish4Free

NorCal Bay Area

Rate this topic

11 posts in this topic

Hi, 

I’m new to the Bay Area and surf fishing.  Came from Stockton where I usually fish 8 mile or Highway 12 for Stripers.  What are some spots around here you guys can recommend for a newbie like myself.  Any ‘fish on’ spots would be appreciated.

thank you

Where are you in the Bay Area?   Lots  of territory there.

At one time I lived in Fairfield and fished all over the area for Stripers.

San Pablo Bay area below, boat fishing.

8D2j0b0.jpg

J7fsitA.jpg

Old photo from the 1970's below:

e8CUV2b.jpg

Surf spots, I know of a few but If I burned them Winch would use me for shark bait.

On 12/2/2018 at 0:49 PM, Silverado said:

Where are you in the Bay Area?   Lots  of territory there.

At one time I lived in Fairfield and fished all over the area for Stripers.

San Pablo Bay area below, boat fishing.

8D2j0b0.jpg

J7fsitA.jpg

Old photo from the 1970's below:

e8CUV2b.jpg

Surf spots, I know of a few but If I burned them Winch would use me for shark bait.

Hahaht it’s all good. I live in San Jose.  Was recommended Baker Beach for stripers. Oyster Point pier as well

I am in and out of here frequently and don't want to see anyone get in trouble but the main rule of these forums is what is referred to as Spot Burning(" a lot of anglers read these forums and will follow directions to the spots recommended and the next thing you know is your fishing spot has been taken")! I know everyone would like to recommend a good fishing spot but here it is outlawed. What you can do is PM or email and work it out this way between yourselves but saying where a spot is over the forum will draw the attention of the administrators :) I now live in the southwest but I was from Tracy. Just letting you guys know just in case you missed the rules when you first log into the forums :)

No spots burned in my posts, after all the photos were taken in the 1970's.

And note my comment about being hung by Winch.