Quiverrxd

Shimano Surf Bags experience?

Rate this topic

41 posts in this topic

Hi all - does anyone have any experience with the Shimano Bluewave surf bags? They seem to have a bunch of tackle options like the folding jig compartment that the others don’t, pricing is similar to supreme - just wondering if they are worth the time.

I used one a few years.. not a terrible bag for the money .. the corners ripped and were stitched back with braid a few times .. prob caused by my crazy over loading .. liked the fold out jig slots .. tubes alil small if you like big plugs .. 

Posted (edited) · Report post

Busting at the seams - Yeah I have a tackle problem - want to stuff as much variety because you just don’t know. Need a therapist to instil confidence in my tackle decisions :-). 

Edited by Quiverrxd
KSantangelo likes this

It's an ok bag.  I have been using one for several years. I wouldn't buy another one though after this eventually falls apart. The jig compartment in the front is pretty good.  The photos I've seen online are a bit misleading.  It doesn't open flat like some photos show.  It only opens a couple inches.  The front pocket is a nice size to hold a bunch of stuff.  The velcro top isn't to great.  After a bunch of times getting soaking wet it began to warp.  The tubes are nice an deep for longer plugs but some of my larger metal lips plugs just barely fit.   

I love mine so far. I do wish the flap opened more, but the jig compartments are nice. I can fit 7" redfins no problem, 8" should be about max I think. Side pouch is nice, holds a spare vr200 spool and otter tail jar. I dig it, only thing is it loses rigidity after being wet for a while but whatever. Also I'd rather a clip, than Velcro top. Nothing louder in the middle of the night than RIIIIIIIIIPPPPPP.

Edited by ThrowinPlugs
PoseidonSurf likes this