Big Will

What’s in your plug bag?

Rate this topic

26 posts in this topic

Yes I know this has been covered before but usually it’s top 3 or what you won’t leave home without. If you choose to disclose your secrets I’d like to see what you carry with you on most days. Of course not everything fits in my bag so there’s some nice stuff left out but I’ll show you what I got. I’m relatively new to plugging even though I’ve been fishing a long time. In the past i usually preferred either live eels, bucktails, tins, rubber, and plastic minnows and superstrike which still represent most of my bag. I try to have a lot of different sizes and profiles but keep almost everything over 1.5 oz since I prefer using heavier rods and searching for big bass :)  Figured it would be a good winter discussion and I’m off work with pneumonia so interested in seeing what others use on a daily basis. This is mainly what I would carry at night plus shads In front pocket and otter tails or uncle josh 

image.jpg

Not to derail your thread but I use the same bag ad you. I found that 2 3inch round tubes and the insert from the small supreme bag fits very nicely in this bag. It allows you to carry a few more plugs with less tangles. I can post photos when I get home if you would like.

post-24820-0-79217800-1448081039_thumb.jpg

this is from the peanut run.   This fall didn't use a bag i use a vision sand eel.  A couple times i broke out an Sp minnow or a metal lip but they were few and far between. 

might post a pic later if i get around to it.

my night bag consists of way too many darters (black, blurple, yellow, yellow/white, bone, chart), bottle darters (blurple, and yellow), Needles (black, sand eel, black/chart), 15 different jetty caster bucktails, shads, SP (black, blurple, bone), mag darters, and usually 2 small metal lips (not that i ever catch on them at night)

1 hour ago, crazybellringer said:

post-24820-0-79217800-1448081039_thumb.jpg