Oxford Chris

first visit to SF area

Rate this topic

11 posts in this topic

Dear All,

Thanks for having me on your forum.

If I may introduce myself - I'm an old English gent who has fished all his life, mainly in the UK.

Will be visiting my son who works in San Francisco from mid September for 3 weeks this year. 

Obviously I have no knowledge of where to fish in the SF area but I know how to catch our European species of marine bass.

Would anyone be kind enough to give me some advice about spots to try or even possibly fish with me and show me around.

I would be more than happy to cover your costs and / or buy the beers.

I'm only interested in shore fishing. ( and some river trout fly fishing) Will have the use of a vehicle and be based in Pacifica for my stay.

Many thanks in advance.

Chris

O.K. Chaps, I've only just read the ' spot burn ' advice.

My apologies, of course I quite understand.Last thing I want is for you to broadcast your spot's to all and sundry.

I would still appreciate meeting up with anyone who could give me some advice. After all I will only be in your area a short time and only wish to sample a little of the available fishing.

If anyone makes it over here to England I will happily reciprocate the favour.

Again,please forgive a newcomer for my lack of etiquette regarding this matter..

Hi Chris,