Vince C

Lure I'd help please

29 posts in this topic

I'm a beginner at this, but I have a plug that I can definitely identify as an Alou, and it has a left handed tail wrap like several of those shown. It seems to be a rather unusual and distinctive feature.

Congratulations, the mackerel is a Don Musso Conrad. Very , very rare. He and Dan Pichney were partners together for awhile and he painted some mackerel conrads in his own rendition. The jointed is a flat faced jointed eely another Pichney plug that is a rare find. Whew! The rest are Lupos and one Bob Hahn. Nice find!

Edited by VanStaalSteve

Always a pleasure to check out old tried and true lures! These guys certainly know better than I. I have to think that the middle one in the first picture is a Gibbs Pro Series Danny Surface Swimmer. The bottom one maybe a Chubb Creek.

The green mackerel one reminds me of someone's Tuna Candy but I've seen a couple try using that name...

Thanks for sharing and the rest sharing their knowledge!

Congratulations, the mackerel is a Don Musso Conrad. Very , very rare. He and Dan Pichney were partners together for awhile and he painted some mackerel conrads in his own rendition. The jointed is a flat faced jointed eely another Pichney plug that is a rare find. Whew! The rest are Lupos and one Bob Hahn. Nice find!

Thanks for you help, I knew I had them is a separate box and not with all the totes with the rest of my collection.

God Bless

Vince

Always a pleasure to check out old tried and true lures! These guys certainly know better than I. I have to think that the middle one in the first picture is a Gibbs Pro Series Danny Surface Swimmer. The bottom one maybe a Chubb Creek.

The green mackerel one reminds me of someone's Tuna Candy but I've seen a couple try using that name...

Thanks for sharing and the rest sharing their knowledge!

Not Gibbs or creek chub