Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
bgrocki

Just getting started

Rate this topic

14 posts in this topic

hey guys,

Im just getting into surf fishing for bass, I've fished fluke and tuna off of a boat for many years but fishing from the surf is a whole new world to me.  If anyone could offer any advice on what to look for as far as structure to fish, what plugs to use, etc. any information is greatly appreciated. 

-Brandon

Hey Brandon welcome. I'm not trying to give you the obligatory "use the search function" but look up the thread "reading the water". Incredible knowledge there. I've been surf fishing for a few years now and I still go back and read the thread in the winter to try and pick up info I missed before!

Hey Brandon , shoot me a PM I'll be happy to help. l will get back to you asap heading into work right now.

Yes. Can you read my PMs at least ?
yes I can read them just don't have an option to reply

Hey Brandon welcome. I'm not trying to give you the obligatory "use the search function" but look up the thread "reading the water". Incredible knowledge there. I've been surf fishing for a few years now and I still go back and read the thread in the winter to try and pick up info I missed. Sounds good wI'll definitely take a look at those thank you

hey guys,

Im just getting into surf fishing for bass, I've fished fluke and tuna off of a boat for many years but fishing from the surf is a whole new world to me.  If anyone could offer any advice on what to look for as far as structure to fish, what plugs to use, etc. any information is greatly appreciated. 

-Brandon

Check this out

http://www.stripersonline.com/t/417339/reading-the-water/0_100

Sorry didn't want to seem like a jerk. Many folks here are willing to help and want too. Some folks only reply with "use the search function" lol

Check this out

http://www.stripersonline.com/t/417339/reading-the-water/0_100