Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
paspar2

Breezy Point: Fish according to TIDES or TIMES in November?

Rate this topic

30 posts in this topic

Thanks for the tips re: tides and times. 

I am new to saltwater fishing, so I'm sure I'm reading the beach wrong and making other mistakes.

And thanks to the guy who kindly PM'd me with his thoughts! I don't have permissions to send PM's for some reason. But I wanted to say thanks!

The fish can show at Breezy at any time. There is not much structure on the beach itself. I like the pocket around high water give or take 2 hours. This area is influenced by the inlet so it has more current than Tilden or Riis.

This time of year you need a network of fishing friends

Unfortunately by the time you get info on here it's a day or two old and to specific spots and times

Don t get me wrong a good fisherman fish areas he knows hold fish at certain times or tides but when you get a call from your buddy getting fish in another area you pack up and leave or work that area the next day

Guys that fish almost everyday know there beaches or areas in the ocean with there patterns plus the network of friends

If I called u telling you I got fish on a certain beach from 7 am to 10 am yesterday on only clams u go today 8 am to 11 am

fishing was a solitary sport you reaped what you sowed………..and enjoyed it that way……..the internet and phone ruined that ….so when you get spot burned and mugged…you know why:mad:

To be a good fisherman work the areas early for you to fish closes to home it takes years to be a great fisherman you need friends to call the bite is on now

You are not burning spots if you have a hand fully of close buddies you talk to on a weekly bases

One think to help out for fluke or bass from the beach use bing maps birds eye view it gives you a better picture of your favorite beach