Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
old_username

loomis 1324 vs. arra 1321

Rate this topic

3 posts in this topic

Hi everybody. First time poster on this forum after being avid reader for a few months. I have decided that it's time to get a big plugging stick with a sweet spot around 2 oz or so. So far I have narrowed it down to two choices mentioned above. I have very little first hand experience with these two rods and I would really appreciate if you could give me some opinions on the pros and cons of these two. I am not so much concerned about the warranty issues, but more with the performance aspects. The two most important questions I have are about the casting characteristics and fish fighting abilities. Does the loomis cast as well as the arra. Since the arras are designed with casting in mind is it better suited for more advanced casting methods, like the overhead and the pendilum (should I ever get the swing of it). Since I my favorite method of fishing is with bucktails is the loomis better suited for throwing bucktails and metal due to its faster action which I prefer.

Thanks for your help,

dtd