Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Awesome John

Wow what a cast! A dream Come true :)

Rate this topic

49 posts in this topic

I really wanted to share this with everyone.... I am smiling like ear to ear lg_smile.gif

As you may know I am new to conventionals... about 2 maybe 3 years now.... and I had the good fortune to meet some great casters while I was in Texas... and I have also spoken and learned from the wonderful and helpful casting aces on this board "God Bless them all!".. well because of this I caught the casting bug ... but I caught it bad."real bad" . I mean I was practicing 2 hours a day for the last 18 months rain or shine.... then I started modifying my ABU!s.. its been at times very frustrating (I am the birdsnest king!) Went through 2000 yards of mono in one day!

Got 12 stiches in my head, almost burnt off my thumb, and broke a few car windows in the process... about a year ago I broke 200 yards.... with a breakaway "123" a penn 525 mag and 150 grams of lead (about 5 ounces) .... but belive it or not I was not using a full pendulum swing...

it was like a modified Awesome John aerialized sling shot off the ground cast (to save the neighborhood from the wrath and destruction of my off course pendulum swings) I had pretty much given up on the Pendulum and just concentrated on my own sling shot airealized off the ground cast... I was hitting 200 yards and could do it in a crowd without danger so I figured I had hit the peak of my evolution as a caster and "that was it"...