I'm OUT and I'm PROUD

Ok, I admit it; I was a lurkerfrown.gif for several weeks on this board. But thanks to encouragement from PorterHappyWave.gif I am OUT and I am PROUD to proclaim my fishuality. Yes, I am a Fly Fishing Kayakfisherperson...confused.gif.

Ok, now that's over with, I live in Coatesville Pa, with Margaret (wife) & Dewey (100lb black lab). I have been fishing since birth, Fly Fishing for 5 yrs and paddeling for 1 yr.

I just ordered an Islander Ventura (lime green) and a pungo for Margaret & dewey that should be in sooncwm12.gif. Mean time, I am living vicariously through all of yousmile.gif. After reading the board the past few weeks, I feel like I have enrolled in Kayak U. The fling sounds like it was a really good time, except for the weather. Can't believe I missed it since I live about an hour away. BUT there's always NEXT YEARbiggrin.gif.

Anyway, thanks for all the information and laughs so far and I look forward to making many new friends here. Best regards to all -Ed.

------------------

(b)(i)flyak(/b)(/i)

Glad you're out Flyak! Don't be ashamed just always remind others not to knock it till they've tried it. wink.gif

Christian, You've got some pretty nice places over there in York. I have not hit the Susq'e in a few years. I plan on changing that this season. I gotta get a license first since I live in Jersey.

Don't worry...I bet there will be more flings for you to attend Flyak.

Hi Christian. When I wade the Susquehanna, I usually go to Middletown near the boat ramp. When I kayakfish, I rent from bluemoon in Marysville and putin in Duncannon then drift back to Marysville. It's about an 8 mile drift with PLENTY of hot spots. biggrin.gif Shoot me an e-mail when you want to go...even if we just wade. -Ed

------------------

flyak

flyak,