Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
raregroove

Looking for Yak Fishing buds in Queens area

10 posts in this topic

Hi all,

I finally got my yak, a folding yak, since I need something I can throw in a cab or car service (don't have a car). I'm looking for anyone interested in fishing Flushing Bay, Little Neck Bay, College Point areas since I live in Jackson Heights. If you're out there let me know. Thanks.

You might want to check out the topic Weeekend Plans. They might be fishing Manhasset Bay for those big slammer bluefish that have been there for weeks. Get in touch with them.

RareGrv,

Welcome and congratulations on the yak!!

I live in Douglaston and hit Glen Cove/ Manhasset/Lttle Neck Bay areas...so far.

I'm pretty new to this also.

Haven't met any others from this site yet.

As previously mentioned,check out "Weekend Plans" posted by Joeyv.

Tha tshould give you an idea of whats happening locally.

DASBOOT icon20.gif

Thanks guys,

I'll start checking the weekend events posted or post something specific and see if anyone's interested. Dasboot, hope we can meet up. I have to get my cold water wear together this week .

I've been catching a lot of blues around Throgs Neck bridge from shore and am looking forward to fishing it from the yak. There's a little beach you can launch from just to the right of the queens side of the bridge. I'm hoping to hook into a few stripers in the deeper water.

good luck hookin em.

RareGrv, I was a bad boy on Sat. night, so I did not get to Manorhaven as I haD PLANNED!

As for Whitestone, thats a bit of a haul to carry the yak and gear, isn't it?

My next time out might be next Sat. or the following Tues.

I'll probably go to either Prybil Bch in Glen Cove or Manorhaven Park in Port Washington.

Let me know if you're interested in coming along.

Later...........Mike biggrin.gif

Dasboot,