Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
NS Mike D

SOL Kayak Stuff on this Forum

16 posts in this topic

Anyone else think we direct too many people from this forum to other sites with informative stuff?

I can't believe it's because of better content, there are too many exeperienced people who participate on this forum to direct someone elsewhere.

Is it because of the articles that support the forum?

I am very new to kayak fishing and would not want to offend anyone here, so I ask this to the long time members with the respect they deserve,

should we start putting together and updating threads that can be turned into articles that can go into the SOL library?

This way we can link to this site and not use obvious hints to other sites?

Good point Mike. As you probably see, Tim has moved me into the slot of moderater on this forum. I have been around this forum almost since the beginning of it's run here at SOL. There were a lot of things that were created, tested, improved upon and shared with everyone who wanted to learn. A lot of that info was transfered out when the original mod started his on, now infamous kayak fishing site. The thing is it is all still here.

The other night, as Patrick and I were posting info on an anchor system, and trading answers for questions for an hour or so, it kinda frosted me that the last post was sending the guy somewhere else.

I'll do what I can to dig out the older threads and get it back to the front. It is the same stuff you will find on anyother site, I know, I helped get a lot of it here. If there is some way it can be done, I'll see if Tim can help me get some of the old pictures up also.

We'll see if we can get this forum back up to speed and make it a vast wealth of info that once was.

Bob