Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
TravHale

Abu Garcia Revo Inshore

Rate this topic

23 posts in this topic

Interesting, I've never read any indication of this. What parts, specifically, corroded on you. How were you using the reel? This reel was built for saltwater using corrosive resistant material. Granted I have no experience with the reel, but I find it hard to believe it would fare so poorly.

i own the reel, it's great- smooth, longcasting, light, comfortable, fairly rugged, but as was stated before fairly prone to corrosion if not cleaned/maintained properly. also, drag is definitely overrated (nowhere near 20 lbs).

scroll all the way down to see pics of corrosion.

http://*************/index.php?topic=16.0

(that's ************* where the stars are. mods dont get mad! just tryin to share some useful info.)

(HAHA wow. ok. third try. a l a n t a n i . c o m , without the spaces, where the stars are.)

It was my experience that they are maintenance ******. Keep up with the cleaning and lubrication or they will corrode severely.

I've had mine a few years and no problems. I rinse tackle after every trip but not much else til the end of the season.

i own the reel, it's great- smooth, longcasting, light, comfortable, fairly rugged, but as was stated before fairly prone to corrosion if not cleaned/maintained properly. also, drag is definitely overrated (nowhere near 20 lbs).

scroll all the way down to see pics of corrosion.

http://*************/index.php?topic=16.0

(that's ************* where the stars are. mods dont get mad! just tryin to share some useful info.)

(HAHA wow. ok. third try. a l a n t a n i . c o m , without the spaces, where the stars are.)