Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Little

Eggsperiments

Rate this topic

12 posts in this topic

Get IT?!?  Thats funny right there

A brisket done at 350 with a setup in the egg I have never used before.

The grid is raised up and there is a heat deflector.  But it isn't like the plate setter.  The plate setter covers up almost all of the hole under the grid, but this deflector is much smaller.  I want to see if I get more heat up to the meat as well as more moving air.

woo ring.JPG

Never done a brisket at high temp in the egg.

Never marinated a brisket either, so I did all that stuff

Gonna use the guru cause I will be in and out some today.

got it, somehow I knew this was a BGE post from the title (or some funky southern dish I can't understand)

anyway, looks interesting.

following the bbq boards, seems more and more of the big names, like mixon, are cooking hot and fast and still winning.

I saw a Pitmaster where he bragged he cooks his in 4 hours and gets to sleep.

150, into the foil it goes with  a splash of beef broth.  The marinade is making a strange color, its like a rust tone.

Well the majority of the brisket will have to go to the Rye NH PD.  They busted me

Last night there were cops and firemen a few doors down blocking the road, I peeked out but coyuldn't tell what it was.  Turns out a drunk ran off the road and took the Hayley's ENTIRE front porch off the house.  Driver is expected to assume room temperature soon.