Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
MrGreen740

First Tries

Rate this topic

11 posts in this topic

These are my first attempts at a Clouser pattern. I'm struggling with the whip finish technique without the tool, but I think i'm making it harder than it should be. Any advice is sincerely appreciated!

Tony

post-61579-1423078102961_thumb.jpg

post-61579-14230781031393_thumb.jpg

Tony, for whatever reason I'm not able to see your pictures. Try resizing them & posting again. They may be too large.

I tried reposting the pics. I'm on a Mac and I apologize but i'm not very good at using it. I would appreciate any tips on posting pics from a Mac. I see other peoples posts with pics and mine have the file code.

post-61579-14230781078825_thumb.jpg

post-61579-14230781081426_thumb.jpg

I'm sure they'll catch, did you add any flash? Try this............save your pic to your desktop in a folder (mine is called Pictures) they have a max of 800x600..... then when you post here you'll click on the little picture icon to the left of the paper clip then browse your desktop folder with the pictures and click on the picture and next click open....done.

I'm going to stop and get some flash in the morning. Thanks for the tip as well! I'm following your directions as far as the little picture icon and this happens.IMAG0007.jpgI