Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
lockbox

Are you a really a good fiaherman or women

Rate this topic

61 posts in this topic

i fish with numerous fishermen and women these fishing buddy's fish day and night we fish from mid april til the end of December, we fish many nights a week and many days during the week i am 63 years of age i have had serious medical problems but i will not give up there reason i am mentioning my background is because i go out night after night and if there is not a run of fish i see the same few people on the beach for example i travel es the night before last 12 miles of east Hampton beaches and i could count on one finger how many other fishermen were fishing this happened day time and night time. i just finished fishing moriches to night and again no one was out there .i feel that my friends the people i know on the beach and me are real fishermen why i say that is that i fish for the love of the sport not because there is a run of fish . i love the hunt to find big fish or just fish. i find it more exciting to hunt for the fish than a phone call from someone and going down to a run where the fish are everywhere. now here is my question are these people who only fish when the fishing is real good and they only go fishing when there is a run of fish and they get the phone call. are they really fishermen or are they just a joke i feel they could not get a 30 pounder on there own . or even a 20 pounder on there own if they had to hunt for that fish what do you think of people who only fish when there is a run or they wait for a phone call for big fish or fish in large numbers are they really fishermen or are they a joke,,i am out night after night and they are not there until we find the fish and the word gets out. or others like us find the fish and the word gets out then these fishermen are everywhere..what is your thoughts on this.