Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
recycled

Cape Lookout Question

Rate this topic

17 posts in this topic

Hey guys,

I am new to site. I am thinking about going down to Harkers on the 7th of November but have never been. Does anyone have any recomondations on a place to stay or a place to stay away from? Am I delusional in thinking that I will be able to find a place to stay near by this late in the game? If there is nothing available on Harkers is there some place near by that I should look into? We are towing down a 23' Jones Brothers so I would need a place that is boat friendly. Thanks in advance.

Chad

View PostHarkers Island Fishing Center

Unless they've done some major remodeling in the last two years, HIFC would be my suggestion of a place to stay away from. Showers that only dribble, toilets that barely flush toilet paper, kitchen sinks that leak water all over the counter when used....We stopped going there two years ago because it was getting too run down.

We started renting a house for the week in Atlantic Beach. It was about the same cost as the two rooms we used to rent for a week.

View PostUnless they've done some major remodeling in the last two years, HIFC would be my suggestion of a place to stay away from. Showers that only dribble, toilets that barely flush toilet paper, kitchen sinks that leak water all over the counter when used....We stopped going there two years ago because it was getting too run down.

My kinda place. Keeps you fishing longer. biggrin.gif

I got in my reservation late but will room hopping be at the Fishing Center. You might try Calico Jacks as they have a marina. Off island, Atlantic beach has numerous condos that go cheap off season. This late, Google is your best bet. Nevercwm33.gifwhen planning a fall trip to Harkers.

cwm40.gifDon't forget to purchase your NC saltwater fishing license. Available online with downloaded temporary form.

link www.ncwildlife.org/biggrin.gif