Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
whtkdtn1401

Happiest moment of my life so far...

Rate this topic

48 posts in this topic

View PostI received Greencard today and From now on, I am an officially permanent resident of the United States!!highfive.gifbiggrin.gif

What is your happiest moment of life so far?? shaky.gif

Gratz!! Where are you from? You going to become a citizen?

Thank you guys!! My biggest striper was 38lb from Montauk when I used to live up in NY (miss that place alot redface.gif ). I live in Central west florida now. I am from Seoul, South Korea. I moved to U.S. 5 years ago and I just received greencard this morning highfive.gif

Congratulation for working your way to citizenship sir!

You are lucky the Republicans are not running this country right now, you could have been deported before you had a chance!

This whole country was created by people like yourself. WELCOME!

clapping.gifclapping.gifclapping.gifclapping.gifclapping.gif

The interview was on 7:30am this morning. I went into interview room with immigration officer and I was really nervous. The guy asked me same questions that you get asked when you try to donate blood such as have you used drugs, are you married, blah blah that kind of questions, and about 5-10 mins later, he slams big stamp on one of the document paper and he goes "Congratulation, you are approved to be the permanent resident of the United States of America" and Im like..."Did I really struggled for 5 years just to get this stamp on a piece of paper....." my mother came to america about 11 years ago and we both had really hard time such as financially and emotionally.... Im thankful to God for everything that we came this far...

View PostThank you guys!! My biggest striper was 38lb from Montauk when I used to live up in NY (miss that place alot redface.gif ). I live in Central west florida now. I am from Seoul, South Korea. I moved to U.S. 5 years ago and I just received greencard this morning highfive.gif