Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
liseverewx

Fishing smithspoint?

Rate this topic

32 posts in this topic

Hey guys...I'm new to surf fishing and am looking for a few spots to fish. I'm not looking for anyone to give up their good spots, just looking for a few general areas to start with. I will be heading out to montauk sometime in the next week or two. However, I'm looking for some areas closer to home to fish more often. I live in suffolk around exit 61 on the LIE. How is Smithspoint beach? I only have a car so no driving on the beach for me. Any advice would be appreciated.

I live in the same area. You can park in the lot at Smith Point and walk to the beach if you want, but I think that may only be during the day. The south shore has lots of spots. Your best bet is to explore, scout and explore some more.. Google earth helps out too.!!

Good Luck and welcome to the site. highfive.gif

View PostI live in the same area. You can park in the lot at Smith Point and walk to the beach if you want, but I think that may only be during the day. The south shore has lots of spots. Your best bet is to explore, scout and explore some more.. Google earth helps out too.!!

Good Luck and welcome to the site. highfive.gif

Thanks for the info...I guess the beginning of my surf casting adventures will be finding spots more than catching fish. Hopefully I have some luck and catch something along the way.

View Postthanks for making me feel welcomeconfused.gif

you are welcome here..its just giving out spots on the web or this site is frowned upon..the weather is nice..go do some walking. Find a pievce of water that looks fishy and fish it..we all had to start somewhere. there are no shortcuts