Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
bridgerat

Black Lake, NY

14 posts in this topic

I am in the early stages of planning a fishing trip for 10-12 people for a 40th bday. Lodging, boat rentals, etc. Anyone have experience at Black Lake in NY? Any other recommedations for 3-5 day trips within driving distance of LI. Trip will probably be in the month of june. Thanks for any info.

Thanks for the info. Anyone use a camp at Champlain that they would recommend? I have not fished up north before. Cottages or cabins will do since accommodations are second to fishing. wink.gif

I used to look at vermont vacation rentals dot com. The area north of mallets bay is good on the VT side. You can trailer up and down the lake and launch at VT state ramps.

The accommodations are pretty basic, but you'll be dry and and have a place to cook.

I've been vacationing @ Blake Lake for the past 10 years.I'm going up this year again. There's plenty of cabins on the lake some of them have their own launch facility,all rent boats.

The fishing has always been good,sometimes it's been great.I hear alot of guys saying it's fished out.....BS you got figure it out ,which isn't to hard.Buy a good map {www.reconmc.com} this is the website I got mine from.

The north end of the lake is shallower & weedyer.South of the Edwardsville bridge is the "big water" of the lake.I've caught in both ends of the lake.

Blake Lake IS NOT a recreational lake like Lake George. It's more fishing oreiented.

Anything more I can help ya with just ask.

View PostI've been vacationing @ Blake Lake for the past 10 years.I'm going up this year again. There's plenty of cabins on the lake some of them have their own launch facility,all rent boats.

The fishing has always been good,sometimes it's been great.I hear alot of guys saying it's fished out.....BS you got figure it out ,which isn't to hard.Buy a good map {www.reconmc.com} this is the website I got mine from.