Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
danflytr

Could the baby boomers be at the root of our present economic problem?

Rate this topic

7 posts in this topic

cwm40.gifThe more I think about the countries present day economic problems the more I think about all of the baby boomers getting ready for retirement. Most of them I think did very well with their investments. Do you think that the government does not want to pay all of these people what they earned? We seen this coming several years ago when our treasure secetary quit in the early 2000's complaining the the country was in trouble with their finances. I personally feel that if we shut down wall street and the government for ten days and keep working and paying into our investments without making interest or paying taxes for ten days that the country will recover with in 3 months. Even if we freeze our morgage payments for the ten days it will be the restart that is needed. I was a machinist for most of my life and I will tell you that if the machine starts to misfuntion it has to be stopped and reset. All of the enginering in the world won't stop this while it is in perpetual motion because of not knowing the state of every others country finances. If we where to stop for ten days. By doing so we will have the ability to put this economy back on the right track. It can be done without this expensive stimilas package that will get us no wherecwm40.gif.